Young Writers Workshop with Hannah Peck

Roysse Room Guildhall, Abbey Close, Abingdon

Join author and illustrator Hannah Peck for a young writers workshop. You’ll get to hear how Hannah creates her Kate on the Case books for early readers, learn tips and tricks for writing fantastic stories, and then work together to create and illustrate a story of your own. Hannah will also speak to you about […]

£12.50

Jess Kidd – The Night Ship

Mostly Books 36 Stert Street, Abingdon, Oxfordshire

Jess Kidd will be visiting Mostly Books on Thursday 8th September to discuss her latest novel, The Night Ship. It is an imaginative historical epic of shipwreck, mutiny, fate and friendship, perfect for fans of The Luminaries by Eleanor Catton, The Essex Serpent by Sarah Perry, and The Night Watch by Sarah Waters.

£10