A Three Dog Problem

£8.99

In the wake of a referendum which has divided the nation, the last thing the Queen needs is any more problems to worry about. But when an oil painting of the Royal Yacht Britannia – first given to the Queen in the 1960s – shows up unexpectedly in a Royal Navy exhibition, she begins to realise that something is up. When a body is found in the Palace swimming pool, she finds herself once again in the middle of an investigation which has more twists and turns than she could ever have suspected. With her trusted secretary Rozie by her side, the Queen is determined to solve the case. But will she be able to do it before the murderer strikes again?

Out of stock

The delightfully clever mystery in which Queen Elizabeth II secretly solves a murder at Buckingham Palace – perfect for fans of The Crown and The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman.’A witty whodunit starring our very own HM The Queen as an amateur sleuth’ – GOOD HOUSEKEEPINGQueen Elizabeth II is having a royal nightmare.A referendum divides the nation, a tumultuous election grips the United States – and the body of a staff member is found dead beside Buckingham Palace swimming pool.Is it a tragic accident, as the police think? Or is something more sinister going on?As Her Majesty looks for answers, her trusted assistant, Rozie, is on the trail of a treasured painting that once hung outside the Queen’s bedroom.But when Rozie receives a threatening anonymous letter, Elizabeth knows dark forces are at work – and far too close to home. After all, though the staff and public may not realise it, she is the keenest sleuth among them. Sometimes, it takes a Queen’s eye to see connections where no one else can . . .Agatha Christie meets The Crown in A THREE DOG PROBLEM, the much-anticipated second book in the ‘Her Majesty The Queen Investigates’ mystery series by SJ Bennett – for fans of The Thursday Murder Club by Richard Osman, Agatha Christie and M.C. Beaton’s Agatha Raisin.______________________PRAISE FOR THE ‘HER MAJESTY THE QUEEN INVESTIGATES’ SERIES:’A pitch-perfect murder mystery’ – Ruth Ware ‘A witty whodunnit’ – Good Housekeeping’Written with wit and brio’ – Daily Express’Miss Marple with a crown’ – Daily Mirror’Absolute perfection!’ – Isabelle Broom’Delightfully charming’ – Adele Parks’Pure confection’ – New York Times’Warm & witty’ – Woman&Home’A delightful read’ – BBC Radio 2’I loved it’ – Joanne Harris ‘A total joy’ – Nina Stibbe’Charming’ – Guardian’What a hoot!’ – Saga

Additional information

Weight 0.303 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

288

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K