Black Lake Manor

£8.99

In the former mining town of Black Lake on the west coast of Canada, there is a story about a shipwreck. All those aboard died, except an unnamed man who staggered ashore. His descendants have a unique ability: once in their lives – and only once – they can unwind the events of the previous six hours. More than 200 years later, Ella Manning, marine biologist and part-time police constable, is attending a party at Black Lake Manor, the cliff-top mansion of the town’s divisive local billionaire. With a raging storm coming in from the Pacific, she and several other guests find themselves trapped. And when their host is discovered murdered in a locked room, they turn to her to solve the crime. Against the odds, Ella is sure she has identified the killer – but then time is unwound. With no memory of what she discovered before, her investigation begins again, with very different results.

In stock

‘It gripped me for a week. Incredible!’ JANICE HALLETT’Mind-bendingly brilliant. Agatha Christie on steroids!’ TIM GLISTER’An endless inventive murder mystery’ ALEX PAVESIA locked room. A brutal murder. And a killer who can unwind time…A DEAD BILLIONAIRE Part-time constable Ella Manning never thought she’d have to investigate her ex-fiance´’s murder. But that’s exactly what happens when tech entrepreneur Lincoln Shan is found dead in his study the morning after a controversial product launch – with the door locked from the inside. A RAGING STORM Trapped inside Shan’s mansion above the remote town of Black Lake, it’s up to Ella to catch the killer. But Black Lake is no ordinary place, and its strange history will make this the most baffling murder case of her career. SIX HOURS TO FIND A KILLER Because some of the town’s inhabitants have the power to rewind time – and someone is using it to protect a murderer. Just as Ella is sure she has identified the culprit, the last six hours are undone. With no memory of what she discovered before, her investigation begins again with very different results. But which conclusion was true? The race is on to find the killer before they strike again – and time is not on her side…A must-read for fans of The Seven Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle, The Sanatorium and And Then There Were None, Black Lake Manor will keep you feverishly turning the pages all night long.

Additional information

Weight 0.32 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 12.8 × 3.2 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

464

Language

English

Edition

1st paperback ed

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K