Murder most antique

£9.99

Preorder the next book in the fantastic Stamford Mysteries series! Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Richard Osman!

In stock

SKU: 9780008564933 Category: Tag:

Preorder the next book in the fantastic Stamford Mysteries series! Perfect for fans of M.C. Beaton and Richard Osman!

Who knew a harmless town fair could be so polarising – or so deadly?

When auctioneer Felicia Grant’s best friend, Stamford Mayor Cassandra Lane, talked her into helping with the town’s annual Georgian Fair, she expected the worst she’d have to endure was the corset. But when the fair’s headline speaker turns up dead in the hook-a-duck pool, and more murders follow in quick succession, she finds herself investigating a serial killer for the second time in less than a year – and this time the stakes are even higher?

Cosy crime readers are loving E.C. Bateman:

Ideal for fans of Richard Osman’s books? this murder mystery will keep you guessing as the bodies stack up! Full of red herrings, twists and turns, wonderful characters and fabulous houses.’ ?????

‘Set in the historic town of Stamford, this murder set in the antiques trade is a brilliantly plotted mystery.‘ ?????

‘A thoroughly enjoyable cosy murder mystery? I’m looking forward to the next book already!’ ?????

‘Mystery and intrigue? written by a talented and gifted author.‘ ?????

‘An absorbing murder mystery? Lots of interesting information about Antique auctions was a added bonus.’ ?????

Cover illustrated by local Stamford illustrator Katie Cardew. Discover more at www.katiecardew.com

Additional information

Weight 0.26 kg
Dimensions 19.8 × 12.9 × 2.6 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

400

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

General – Trade / Code: K