The mer-people of Crystal Pier

£7.99

A mysterious necklace has been found in Liverpool by Ocean Jones, the owner of a local sightseeing company. She claims the necklace belongs to a real mer-person, promoting her boat tours with promise of a real sighting. The Secret Beast Club know that a mer-person’s necklace holds powerful magic and wouldn’t be carelessly lost. Feeling sure that Ocean isn’t telling the whole truth, the Secret Beast Club vow to investigate. But this is their most dangerous mission yet – the sea is treacherous and mer-people have a natural mistrust of humans – will the Secret Beast Club save the day, and protect the mer-peoples’ hidden home, before they too succumb to power of mer-magic?

Peek Inside

In stock

Join the club, find the magic!

The third book in the brilliant Secret Beast Club series – brimming with adventure, friendship and an amazing array of magical creatures! A must-read for fans of Beast Quest and Bad Mermaids.

Aisha and Jayden and the rest of the Secret Beast Club are back and ready for a whole new adventure!

A mysterious necklace has been found in Liverpool by Ocean Jones, the owner of a local sightseeing company. She claims the necklace belongs to a real mer-person, promoting her boat tours with promise of a real sighting.

The Secret Beast Club know that a mer-person’s necklace holds powerful magic and wouldn’t be carelessly lost . . .

Feeling sure that Ocean isn’t telling the whole truth, the Secret Beast Club vow to investigate. But this is their most dangerous mission yet – the sea is treacherous and mer-people have a natural mistrust of humans – will the Secret Beast Club save the day, and protect the mer-peoples’ hidden home, before they too succumb to power of mer-magic?

‘Magical, inclusive and exciting’ The Bookseller on The Secret Beast Club series

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.16 kg
Dimensions 19.6 × 13 × 1.8 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

144

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J