The seriously extraordinary diary of Pig

£8.99

Hello. I is Pig and this is my newest diary. I is not sure why such CRAZY things is always happening to me. All I wants is to eat yummy slops and play games with Duck and Cow, but somehow things never seems to go to plan… I is just an ordinary Pig, but I thinks you will agree that my adventures is really EXTRAordinary!

In stock

 

Utterly original and very, very funny” The Times

“You will be laughing your socks off” The Guardian

The third book in the Diaries of Pig series of chapter books in full colour – with Pig’s hilarious illustrations, wisdom and awful grammar on every page.

Hello. I is Pig and this is my newest diary. I is not sure why such CRAZY things is always happening to me. All I wants is to eat yummy slops and play games with Duck and Cow, but somehow things never seems to go to plan…

Pig and his friends are safely back on their farm, spending their days playing games and having fun – until a game of hide-and-seek goes badly wrong.

Then Pig’s attempt to make it better goes even more wrong when his friend Cow gets kidnapped!

Pig and Duck are the only ones who can save her.

Join them on their mission which will take them across land and sea.

With more fun, parps, slops and unbelievable adventure from this much-loved set of characters. Complete with colour illustrations throughout.

  • Told in an original, hilarious and unforgettable voice and packed with Pig’s own drawings, this is fresh and silly laugh-out-loud humour that children (and adults) will love
  • Author and illustrator Emer Stamp was the Creative Director behind the cult-hit John Lewis Christmas adverts
  • Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Diary of a Wimpy Kid and the Babe films

 

PRAISE FOR THE UNBELIEVABLE TOP SECRET DIARY OF PIG

“Witty, pacey and perfectly pitched for early readers your child won’t have seen anything like this before”. – Junior

“The jovial diary entries of Pig, and the sheer exuberance of both the telling and the imagination involved in the plot are on every page and are a sheer delight. I was not joking when I said that adults will take to this.” – The Bookbag

“Children and adults alike will be delighted by this brilliantly silly and surreal story” – Booktrust

“children will laugh themselves silly with Pig’s unique voice, terrible grammar, and super funny illustrations throughout each book.” - Books For Topics

 

BOOKS BY EMER STAMP

  • The Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig (Pig, book 1)
  • Super Amazing Diary of Pig (Pig, book 2)
  • The Seriously Extraordinary Diary of Pig (Pig, book 3)
  • The (big, fat, totally bonkers) Diary of Pig (Pig, book 4)

 

Additional information

Weight 0.34 kg
Dimensions 21 × 14 × 1.3 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

224

Language

English

Edition

Reprint

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Ages 5-12 / Code: B