Unexpected Inheritance Of Inspector Chop Vaseem Khan

£8.99

Paperback

Available on back-order

SKU: 9781473612280 Category: Tags: , , , , , ,

Selected by the Sunday Times as one of the 40 best crime novels published 2015-2020 Mumbai, murder and a baby elephant combine in a charming, joyful mystery for fans of Alexander McCall Smith and Rachel Joyce. On the day he retires, Inspector Ashwin Chopra discovers that he has inherited an elephant: an unlikely gift that could not be more inconvenient. For Chopra has one last case to solve… But as his murder investigation leads him across Mumbai – from its richest mansions to its murky underworld – he quickly discovers that a baby elephant may be exactly what an honest man needs. So begins the start of a quite unexpected partnership, and an utterly delightful new series.