When ghosts call us home

£8.99

The Blair Witch Project meets The Haunting of Hill House in this edge-of-your-seat horror-thriller, perfect for fans of Kathryn Foxfield.

Peek Inside

This product is out of stock but we can place on back-order

Terrifying, spine-tingling and haunting, When Ghosts Call Us Home by Katya de Becerra is an edge-of-your-seat YA horror, perfect for fans of Kathyrn Foxfield.

Never, ever look directly into the eyes of a ghost. Because once you see it, once you see her, once you acknowledge her impossible existence, you can never un-see it. And that’s how she gets you.

When Sophia Galich was twelve, she starred in her older sister Layla’s amateur horror movie Vermillion, which recorded raw footage of her very real reactions to scenes her sister concocted in their old Californian house on the coast – Cashore House.

In the years after the film’s release, Sophia’s memories of the now-infamous house fueled her nightmares. Vermillion amassed an army of fanatical fans who speculated about the film’s hidden messages, and it was rumored that Layla made a pact with the devil – her soul in exchange for fame and arcane knowledge. Sophia dismissed this as gossip . . . until Layla disappeared.

Now, Sophia must study the trail of clues Layla has left behind, returning to the very place where it all began. As she gets closer and closer to Cashore House’s haunted heart, she must once again confront the ghosts of her childhood. But the house won’t reveal its secrets without a fight.

When Ghosts Call Us Home is a spine-tingling chiller from horror writer Katya De Becerra.

Read a sample here

Additional information

Weight 0.262 kg
Dimensions 19.7 × 13 × 3.4 cm
Author

Publisher

Imprint

Cover

Paperback

Pages

368

Language

English

Edition

Paperback original

Dewey

823.92 (edition:23)

Readership

Children – juvenile / Code: J